Showlist Austin logo

Side Project Sundays

Birds Barbershop

Ride Austin

Beerland

Copeland Guitars

Hot Luck

Safehouse Sessions

Spiderhouse

Austin Uncharted

Super Secret Records

Microsessions

Discover Bands Playing in Austin
this weekend with the playlist below:

This is a list of shows for the Austin area. It is by no means meant to be the Austin showlist, merely a showlist. It will not be limited solely to my tastes, but I will try my best to keep it within certain boundaries.

Any questions or comments or show listings can be sent to info@showlistaustin.com. Bands, Artists, Clubs - if you have a mailing list, please add that address to it.

ShowlistAustin is on facebook.

Submit a show.


Other useful websites for locating Austin shows:
Transmission Entertainment || Do512 || C3 Concerts || Austin Chronicle
BV Austin || Sonic Vault || mxdwn.com || UT School of Music



Thursday, May 17, 2018

Sphynx, FussRicket, KadyRain, and Ladyfang at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [8pm, all ages]
Broken Atlas with Spectral Sea and Spirals at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [8pm, all ages]

Friday, May 18, 2018

MC Chris, Bitforce at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [9pm, all ages]
Craig Owens (Chiodos / badxchannels), Fifty Grand, EASTGHOST, Williams Blake, Dank $inatra, Dende, and Kristina Rev at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [outside, 7pm, all ages]

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Festival De Cumbia En La Capital 2018 with El Tule (ATX), DJ Guatemala (GT), Plan Sonidero (MX), La Frenetika (CO), Organizacion Kumbiambera (MTY, MX), Volcan (SA), Parranderos De La Kumbia (MTY, MX), DJ Put A Fyah (VE), Las Ofrendas Market (ATX) at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [8pm, all ages]

Sunday, May 20, 2018

Anvil, Shadowside, Party Wizard at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [7pm, all ages]

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Preoccupations, Glaze, brother sports at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [8pm, all ages]

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Poly Action, Polarizado, The Teddys at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [9pm]

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Girlpool, Why Bonnie, Caroline Says at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [8pm]

Friday, May 25, 2018

Twin Peaks, SMiiLE at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [8pm]

Saturday, May 26, 2018

Blackillac, Blood Pumps at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [8pm]

Sunday, May 27, 2018

Iceage, Temple of Angels, Chronophage at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [8pm]

Monday, May 28, 2018

Beto O'Rourke Benefit with Black Eyed Vermillion, The Fontanelles, Shoulders, Uncle Pie Hole, Sabbath Crow, All Monsters Attack, Dirty Charley, Special Guest at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [1:00pm, donations accepted, 21+, fb]

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Obituary, Pallbearer, Skeletonwitch, Dust Bolt at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [6:30pm]

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Rickshaw Billie's Burger Patrol, Leche, The Oysters, Mattresses at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [8pm]

Thursday, May 31, 2018

This Party Sucks, Dark Palaces, Funeral Kab at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [9pm]

Friday, June 1, 2018

A Place to Bury Strangers, Prettiest Eyes, Xetas at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [9pm, all ages]

Saturday, June 2, 2018

Speedy Ortiz, Anna Burch at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [7:30pm, all ages]
Captain Beyond, Duel, Greenbeard at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [8:00pm, 21+, fb]

Sunday, June 3, 2018

Polyphonic Spree, Calliope Musicals at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [8pm, all ages]

Tuesday, June 5, 2018

Wand, Itasaca at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [8pm, all ages]

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

DOA + MDC, Ese at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [9pm, all ages]

Thursday, June 7, 2018

The Coathangers, Acid Carousel at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [9pm, all ages]

Friday, June 8, 2018

Self Defense Family, Sannhet, Street Sects at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [9pm, all ages]

Saturday, June 9, 2018

Erika Wennerstrom of Heartless Bastards at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [9pm, all ages]

Monday, June 11, 2018

Timecop1983 at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [7pm, all ages]

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Post Animal, Paul Cherry at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [8pm, all ages]

Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Earthless, Here Lies Man at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [9pm, all ages]

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Sonic Transmissions presents Jeff Parker & the New Breed, Jaimie Branch's 'Fly or Die', DJ King Coffey at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.)

Saturday, June 16, 2018

Austin Terror Fest 2018 with Exhorder, Agoraphobic Nosebleed, Come to Grief, Buzzov-en, Cloud Rat, Forn, Goya, CHRCH, Idre, Ripis, The Munsens at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [all ages, fb]

Monday, June 18, 2018

Katie Von Schleicher at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [8pm, all ages]

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Hop Along, Bat Fangs at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [8pm, all ages]

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Hockey Dad, Cold Fronts, Mt. Eddy at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [9pm, all ages]

Thursday, June 21, 2018

Goddamn Gallows, Days n' Daze, Gallows Bound, Starving Wolves at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [8pm, all ages]

Sunday, June 24, 2018

Cold Cave with Black Marble and Choir Boy at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [8pm, all ages]

Monday, July 2, 2018

Quiet Slang at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [8pm, all ages]

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Snail Mail, Bonny Doon at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [7pm, all ages]

Friday, July 6, 2018

Homesafe with Hot Mulligan, Jetty Bones, and Heart Attack Man at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [8pm, all ages]

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

Code Orange with Twitching Tongues, Show Me The Body and Vein at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [7pm, all ages]

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Petal, Camp Cope at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [7pm, all ages]

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Julianna Barwick + Mary Lattimore at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [8pm, all ages]

Thursday, July 19, 2018

The Spits, Trouble Boys, Mujeres Podridas, Muther at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [9pm]

Wednesday, July 25, 2018

The Body, Lingua Ignota at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [8pm, all ages]

Friday, August 3, 2018

Thor at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [9pm, all ages]

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Sonic Transmissions presents Moor Mother, Matthew Lux's Communication Arts Quartet, Shit & Shine, Jonathan Horne Quintet, Anagram (Henna Chou, Sarah Ann Philips, Carl Smith & Tarik Aossey), DJ Katherine Strickland at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.)

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Harley Flanagan at Barracuda (611 E. 7th St.) [8pm]