Showlist Austin logo

Birds Barbershop

Beerland

End of an Ear

Spiderhouse

Exploded Records

Sound on Sound

This is a list of shows for the Austin area. It is by no means meant to be the Austin showlist, merely a showlist. It will not be limited solely to my tastes, but I will try my best to keep it within certain boundaries.

Any questions or comments or show listings can be sent to showlistaustin@yahoo.com. Bands, Artists, Clubs - if you have a mailing list, please add that address to it.

ShowlistAustin is on facebook.

Submit a show.


Other useful websites for locating Austin shows:
Transmission Entertainment || Do512 || C3 Concerts || Austin Chronicle
BV Austin || Sonic Vault || mxdwn.com || UT School of Music



Thursday, September 29, 2016

White Mystery, Everyone is Dirty, The Sister Rays at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Friday, September 30, 2016

Eagle Claw, Fleshlights, Caskets, DJs Tweedy and Mike Byers at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Saturday, October 1, 2016

Deep Time, Leather Girls, Polio Club, DJ Plan B at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Sunday, October 2, 2016

Luke Sweeny, Al Lover at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Monday, October 3, 2016

Real Live Tigers, Future Museums, Gossamer Frontier at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Tuesday, October 4, 2016

Pooney Tune Tuesdays with Que Pasa?, Mamis, Sailor Poon DJs at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Bango Skank, White Dog at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Thursday, October 6, 2016

Carl Sagan's Skate Shoes, Vampyre (tour kick off), Foreign Mothers, Sherman's March at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Friday, October 7, 2016

Heaven or Hotel Vegas: Hot Burrito Dream Pop with Cosmonauts, Part Time, Pale Dian, Typical Girls, Roses at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Saturday, October 8, 2016

Heaven or Hotel Vegas: Hot Burrito Dream Pop Weekend with Death Valley Girls, Ringo Deathstarr, Greg Ashley, Lake of Fire at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Sunday, October 9, 2016

John Lennon's Birthday with The Diamond Center, Angry Beige, DJs Merlin Manson and Pentagram Parsons at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Monday, October 10, 2016

Vapors of Invention with Lightworks, Gossamer Frontier, DJ Boozwa at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

Pooney Tune Tuesdays with Mormon, Sailor Poon DJs at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Ugly Beats, Burning Peppermints, Teenage Cavegirl at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Thursday, October 13, 2016

Leo Rondeau, Banditos, The Bad Lovers at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Friday, October 14, 2016

Telepods, Summer Salt, Deep Cuts, Tamarron at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]
Dandy Warhols Official Afterparty with DJ Rescue (Zia of Dandy Warhols) at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [midnight]

Saturday, October 15, 2016

Gooch Palms (record release), The Lochness Mobsters, The Talkies (tape release) at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]
Dandy Warhols Official Afterparty with DJ Rescue (Zia of Dandy Warhols) at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [midnight]

Sunday, October 16, 2016

She Sir, Raquel Ball, Marine Kimono, Molybden at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Monday, October 17, 2016

First Time In Color, Malion, Out of Body, The Butts at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Pooney Tune Tuesdays with Topa Chica, Sailor Poon DJs at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Friendship Commanders, The Two Lips, Sure at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Thursday, October 20, 2016

Hollow Trees, The Diamond Center, Vincas, Tamarron at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Friday, October 21, 2016

Cold Lampin' at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Saturday, October 22, 2016

US Weekly, B Boys, Lung Letters, Quin Galavis at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Sunday, October 23, 2016

The Well (LP release), Mondo Drag, Communion, Crypt Trip at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Monday, October 24, 2016

Flavorsound at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Kikagaku Moyo, Hidden Ritual (LP release), RF Shannon at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

No Life Til Leather, Lawman, Destroyer of Light, Devil To Pay (Indianapolis), Crypt Trip, DJ Erich at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Thursday, October 27, 2016

Foggy Notion - A Tribute to Lou Reed and the Velevet Underground with Sister Rays, Velvet Underpants, Caroline Says at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Friday, October 28, 2016

Megafauna, Greenbeard, Brother Sister Hex at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Saturday, October 29, 2016

Croy and the Boys (album release) at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Audacity at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.)