Showlist Austin logo

Birds Barbershop

Beerland

End of an Ear

Spiderhouse

Exploded Records

Sound on Sound

This is a list of shows for the Austin area. It is by no means meant to be the Austin showlist, merely a showlist. It will not be limited solely to my tastes, but I will try my best to keep it within certain boundaries.

Any questions or comments or show listings can be sent to showlistaustin@yahoo.com. Bands, Artists, Clubs - if you have a mailing list, please add that address to it.

ShowlistAustin is on facebook.

Submit a show.


Other useful websites for locating Austin shows:
Transmission Entertainment || Do512 || C3 Concerts || Austin Chronicle
BV Austin || Sonic Vault || mxdwn.com || UT School of Music



Monday, August 29, 2016

DJ Dennis Jimenez at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Fajita Flats Michelada Texas Tuesdays with JD Clark and Friends at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Wednesday, August 31, 2016

The Diamond Center, Angry Beige, Marshall Terry at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Thursday, September 1, 2016

Sweetheart Studios 1 Year Anniversary with JD Clark, Slow Motion Cowboys, Loteria, The Reputations at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Friday, September 2, 2016

Crooked Bangs, US Weekly, plax, Fluffer at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Saturday, September 3, 2016

JD Clark, Jake Penrod, Lynette and Lefty at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]
La Pulga - Punk Flea Market with Cremalleras (Monterrey), Total Abuse, Kurraka, Dress Code at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [noon-8pm, free, all ages, fb]
Jake Penrod at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Sunday, September 4, 2016

Pre Labor Day Show with Holy Wave, Pale Dian, Leather Girls, Typical Girls at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]
Rotel Vegas Chili Cookoff with Sailor Poon, Teenage Cavegirl at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [7pm]

Monday, September 5, 2016

Crocodile Tears, DJ Dennis Jimenez at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

Fajita Flats Michelada Texas Tuesdays with with Wil Cope at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Wednesday, September 7, 2016

Nike, Pleasers at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Thursday, September 8, 2016

Empty Markets (tour kick off), Borzoi, Nameless Frames, Slow at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.)

Friday, September 9, 2016

Sobscene Indie Disco with Sideways Grimace, Wildcat Apollo at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Saturday, September 10, 2016

A. Sinclair, Texas Never Whispers, Ben Ballinger, Carson McHone, Leslie Sisson at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.)

Sunday, September 11, 2016

Outsider, Molybden at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Monday, September 12, 2016

Dwight Smith, Tapajenga, Nature & Madness at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Tuesday, September 13, 2016

Fajita Flats HAAM Benefit Day with The Reputations, The Dizzease, Mean Jolene, Tinnarose, Teenage Cavegirl, Leather Girls, Molybden, The Two Lips, Jana Horn, Lake of Fire, Trouble in the Streets at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.)

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Crocodile Tears, Daggers (Belgium), Savage Pinks at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Thursday, September 15, 2016

Ramesh, Chelsea Cope at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Friday, September 16, 2016

Cold Lampin' Old School Hip Hop Night at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Sunday, September 18, 2016

Heaters, Lake of Fire, The Sun Machine, Hartle Road, TEEVEE at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]

Monday, September 19, 2016

DJ Dennis Jimenez at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.)

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Kikagaku Moyo, Hidden Ritual, RF Shannon at Hotel Vegas (1500 E. 6th St.) [9pm]