Showlist Austin logo

Birds Barbershop

Beerland

Scoot Inn

End of an Ear

Spiderhouse

Super Secret Records

US Weekly

Exploded Records

This is a list of shows for the Austin area. It is by no means meant to be the Austin showlist, merely a showlist. It will not be limited solely to my tastes, but I will try my best to keep it within certain boundaries.

Any questions or comments or show listings can be sent to showlistaustin@yahoo.com. Bands, Artists, Clubs - if you have a mailing list, please add that address to it.

ShowlistAustin is on facebook.

Submit a show.


Other useful websites for locating Austin shows:
Transmission Entertainment || Do512 || C3 Concerts || Austin Chronicle
BV Austin || Sonic Vault || mxdwn.com || UT School of Music



Thursday, April 27, 2017

The Wailers, Full Service at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 8pm, all ages]
Bee Caves, Abram Shook, Roaring Sun at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Friday, April 28, 2017

Ruby & the Reckless, Coattails, Mountebank, Alexalco, Chill Russell at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 8pm, all ages]

Saturday, April 29, 2017

A Live One at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 11pm, all ages]

Monday, May 1, 2017

Finite Fidelity, Empty Trail, Sp_aces at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 8pm, all ages]

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Reddening West, Russel Taine Jr. at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 8pm, all ages]

Thursday, May 4, 2017

New Found Glory (performing Catalyst and Nothing Gold Can Stay), Trash Boat at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 8pm, all ages]
Shane Cooley & the Midnight Girls, Circling Drones, MCG at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Friday, May 5, 2017

The Sword, Croy & the Boys at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 8:30pm, all ages]
Joe Purdy at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 8pm, all ages]

Saturday, May 6, 2017

New Found Glory (performing Sticks & Stones and self-titled), Trash Boat at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 8pm, all ages]
Traveling Ones, The Reverent Few, Brandon Callies & the American Revival at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Sunday, May 7, 2017

Choking Victim, Starving Wolves at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 6:30pm, all ages]

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Hamilton Leithauser, Walker Lukens at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 6:30pm, all ages]
Star Parks, Sun June, Summer Swells, I Am the Albatross at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 8pm, all ages]

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Mitski, Helado Negro, Jesika at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 7pm, all ages]
Grivo, Wildfires, Record Lows at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 9:00pm, all ages]

Friday, May 12, 2017

Carry Illinois (EP release), Star Parks, Lex Land at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Saturday, May 13, 2017

Weird City Festival with Sweet Summer featuring Cupcake, Magna Carda, LNS Crew, Scuare, Space Camp Death Squad with Bird Peterson, K-Rino, Killa Kyleon, Wallaby and Bobbes, Black DaVinci, Worldwide, Bamsworth Belli, T.Y.E. at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 8pm, all ages]
The Cuckoos, Deaf Poets, Magic Rockers of Texas, Ballerino at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 8pm, all ages]

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Thurston Moore Group at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 6:30pm, all ages]

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Real Friends, Have Mercy, Tiny Moving Parts, Broadside, Nothing Nowhere at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 5pm, all ages]
Chris Strand, Tahoma, Daisy O'Connor at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 8:30pm, all ages]

Friday, May 19, 2017

The Damned (40th Anniversary Tour), The BellRays at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 8pm, all ages]
Bad Sports, UVH, Xetas, Super Thief at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Saturday, May 20, 2017

Bishop Briggs, Shaed, Manatee Commune at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 7pm, all ages]

Sunday, May 21, 2017

Skyline, Kerouac Diary, Bat City Rhythm at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 8pm, all ages]

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Vallis Alps, Kweku Collins at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

X (40th Anniversary Tour) at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 6:30pm, all ages]

Saturday, May 27, 2017

Dillinger Escape Plan, American Sharks, Illustrations at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 8pm, all ages]

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Wavves, Kino Kimino at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, all ages]

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Tigers Jaw, Saintseneca, Smidley at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 6:30pm, all ages]

Friday, June 2, 2017

The Suffers at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 8pm, all ages]
Superfonicos, Money Chicha, Femina-X at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Saturday, June 3, 2017

Jared & the Mill, The Rocketboys at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Sunday, June 4, 2017

Hurray for the Riff Raff, Making Movies at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 6:30pm, all ages]

Thursday, June 8, 2017

The Canvas People (video release), HotBed, Wonderbitch, Darkbird at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 8pm, all ages]

Friday, June 9, 2017

Lusine, Corduroi at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 11pm, all ages]
Com Truise + Clark, Roland Tings at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 8pm, all ages]

Sunday, June 11, 2017

Tripping Daisy at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 6:30pm, all ages]

Monday, June 19, 2017

Aldous Harding at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 8pm, all ages]

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Spaceface, Palm Daze at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 8pm, all ages]

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Screamin' J, Clit Eastwood, (The) Machine Theory, Hexist at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Sunday, June 25, 2017

Murder By Death, Tiger Army, Tim Barry at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 5:30pm, all ages]

Friday, July 7, 2017

Locket (tour kickoff), Thieves, Ivy League TX, Torcher, Dozer at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Palm, Palberta at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Post Animal at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Friday, July 28, 2017

Vesperteen, The Please Please Me, The Black Analog at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 7:30pm, all ages]

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Shabazz Palaces at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 6:30pm, all ages]

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Tab Benoit at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 7pm, all ages]

Friday, September 8, 2017

Melvins, Spotlights at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 8pm, all ages]

Friday, October 13, 2017

KMFDM, OHGR, Lord of the Lost at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 8pm, all ages]