Showlist Austin logo

Birds Barbershop

Beerland

End of an Ear

Spiderhouse

Exploded Records

Sound on Sound

This is a list of shows for the Austin area. It is by no means meant to be the Austin showlist, merely a showlist. It will not be limited solely to my tastes, but I will try my best to keep it within certain boundaries.

Any questions or comments or show listings can be sent to showlistaustin@yahoo.com. Bands, Artists, Clubs - if you have a mailing list, please add that address to it.

ShowlistAustin is on facebook.

Submit a show.


Other useful websites for locating Austin shows:
Transmission Entertainment || Do512 || C3 Concerts || Austin Chronicle
BV Austin || Sonic Vault || mxdwn.com || UT School of Music



Thursday, September 22, 2016

Thanks Light (album release), Austin Leonard Jones, The Rare Birds at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 8pm, all ages, fb]

Friday, September 23, 2016

Butch Walker, Suzanne Santos at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 8pm, all ages]
Xenia Rubinos at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Saturday, September 24, 2016

The Cuckoos, Roaring Sun, Food Group at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Sunday, September 25, 2016

Radioactivity, US Weekly, Nosferatu at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 3pm, all ages]
Junebug Spade, She Sir, The Early Stages at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 8pm, all ages]

Monday, September 26, 2016

Wojcik, Poly Action, Chase Weinacht (of Marmalakes), Matthew Squires at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 8pm, all ages]

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Gnarwolf, The Bearer, Deadtooth, Drip-Fed at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 8pm, all ages]

Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Allison Weiss, Josiah and the Bonnevilles at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Crying at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 8pm, all ages]

Friday, September 30, 2016

The Gents, The Traveling Ones, Chris Strand and the Sinners at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 8pm, all ages]

Saturday, October 1, 2016

The Crookes at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Sunday, October 2, 2016

Resistance Ensemble, Group Hug, Hot Cotton at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [8pm, fb]

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Midnight Hustle, Boys Club, Skip Hobbie, Jicky at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 8pm, all ages]

Friday, October 7, 2016

Gringo Star at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Saturday, October 8, 2016

Show Me the Body, B L A C K I E at the Mohawk (912 Red River)

Monday, October 10, 2016

Park Strangers, Good Talk, Food Group, Strange Mother at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 8pm, all ages]

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

Failure (playing "Fantastic Planet") at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 7pm, all ages]

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Carry Illinois, Lowin, Go Fever at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 8pm, all ages]

Friday, October 14, 2016

Taking Back Sunday, You Blew It! at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 7pm, all ages]

Saturday, October 15, 2016

The Dear Hunter, Eisley, Gavin Castleton at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 7pm, all ages]

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Mr. Gnome, Young Tongue at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Neon Indian, Orthy at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 6:30pm, all ages]
Trails and Ways at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Thursday, October 20, 2016

AJJ, Diners, Chris Farren (of Fake Problems) at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 6:30pm, all ages]
Ryley Walker, Circuit De Yeux at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Friday, October 21, 2016

Preoccupations (formerly Viet Cong), Methyl Ethyl at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 8pm, all ages]
Allison Crutchfield and the Fizz at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Saturday, October 22, 2016

Balance & Composure, Foxing, Mercury Girls at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 8pm, all ages]

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Summer Salt, Hypoluxo, Robby, Golden Graves at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 8pm, all ages]

Thursday, October 27, 2016

El Ten Eleven, Bayonne at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 7pm, all ages]

Friday, October 28, 2016

Of Montreal, Teen at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 8pm, all ages]

Saturday, October 29, 2016

Kishi Bashi at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 8pm, all ages]

Monday, October 31, 2016

She Wants Revenge, The Dig at the Mohawk (912 Red River)

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Jeff Rosenstock, Hard Girls, Katie Ellen at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 8pm, all ages]

Saturday, November 12, 2016

Peter Hook and the Light - Substance: Joy Division & New Order at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 8pm, all ages]

Sunday, November 13, 2016

Copeland, Rae Cassidy at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 7pm, all ages]

Monday, November 14, 2016

Mon Laferte at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 6:30pm, all ages]

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Jesu / Sun Kil Moon at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 6:30pm, all ages]

Thursday, November 17, 2016

Bourgeois Mystics, Interrobang, Arc Iris, Dayeater at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 8pm, all ages]

Sunday, November 20, 2016

The Midnight Drive, Crocodile Tears, Runner's High, Oh Antonio and his Imaginary Friends at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 8pm, all ages]

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Gemma Ray at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Friday, November 25, 2016

Red Fang, Torche, Whores. at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 8pm, all ages]

Saturday, November 26, 2016

Helmet, Local H at the Mohawk (912 Red River)

Saturday, December 3, 2016

Two Tongues at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 8pm, all ages]

Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Sad13, Vagabon at the Mohawk (912 Red River)

Saturday, December 10, 2016

Animals as Leaders, Intervals, Plini at the Mohawk (912 Red River) [outside, 7pm, all ages]