Showlist Austin logo

Birds Barbershop

Mal's Munchies

Spiderhouse

End of an Ear

Trailerspace Records

TXRG

Thundercloud Subs

Monofonus

FFFF

This is a list of shows for the Austin area. It is by no means meant to be the Austin showlist, merely a showlist. It will not be limited solely to my tastes, but I will try my best to keep it within certain boundaries.

Any questions or comments or show listings can be sent to showlistaustin@yahoo.com. Bands, Artists, Clubs - if you have a mailing list, please add that address to it.

ShowlistAustin is on facebook.

Submit a show.


Other useful websites for locating Austin shows:
Transmission Entertainment || Do512 || C3 Concerts || Austin Chronicle
BV Austin || Sonic Vault || mxdwn.com || UT School of Music



Tuesday, August 4, 2015

Brick + Mortar, Eyelid Kid, Strange Fiction at the Mohawk [a] [m] [inside, 8pm, all ages]

Wednesday, August 5, 2015

Those Nights, Boonsboro, The Refrains at the Mohawk [a] [m] [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Thursday, August 6, 2015

Messages, Zigtebra, Twin Scars at the Mohawk [a] [m] [inside, 9pm, all ages]
Basement, Whirr, LVL Up, Better Off at the Mohawk [a] [m] [outside, 6:30pm, all ages]

Friday, August 7, 2015

Coliseum, Pinkish Black at the Mohawk [a] [m] [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Saturday, August 8, 2015

Total Control, Radioactivity, Spray Paint at the Mohawk [a] [m] [outside, 8pm, all ages]
House of Lightning (members of Torche and Floor), Wrong (ex-Kylesa), Dead at the Mohawk [a] [m] [inside, 10pm, all ages]

Thursday, August 13, 2015

Popper Burns, FEA, No Men at the Mohawk [a] [m] [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Friday, August 14, 2015

Amanda X, Spirit of the Beehive at the Mohawk [a] [m] [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Saturday, August 15, 2015

La Luz, Will Sprott, Kay Odyssey at the Mohawk [a] [m] [inside, 9pm, all ages]
The Aster Donovan Foundation presents a benefit for 1400 Miles with Frightened Rabbit (solo set), special guest at the Mohawk [a] [m] [outside, 6pm, all ages]

Sunday, August 16, 2015

Flyin' Lion, Motion Planet, Vinyl Laranja, Schilling at the Mohawk [a] [m] [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Wednesday, August 19, 2015

The Cry!, Lost Element at the Mohawk [a] [m] [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Thursday, August 20, 2015

Tapajenga, Cross Record, Ponca, Julia Lucille at the Mohawk [a] [m] [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Friday, August 21, 2015

King Raam, Biters at the Mohawk [a] [m] [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Saturday, August 22, 2015

Daniel Johnston at the Mohawk [a] [m] [outside, 8pm, all ages]
Pageantry, Feverbones, Royal Forest, Telegraph Canyon at the Mohawk [a] [m] [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Sunday, August 23, 2015

Andrew Duhon Trio, Anthony Da Costa at the Mohawk [a] [m] [inside, 8pm, all ages]
Anarchy Championship Wrestling at the Mohawk [a] [m] [outside, 5pm, all ages]

Monday, August 24, 2015

Carry Illinois (tour return/video release), The Please Please Me, Jaimee Harris at the Mohawk [a] [m] [inside, 8pm, all ages]

Friday, August 28, 2015

Yasiin Bey (aka Mos Def): Black on Both Sides (15 Year Anniversary Tour) with DJ BigAbdul aka Goldmedal Man, Bavu Blakes, Ty Money at the Mohawk [a] [m] [outside, 8pm, all ages]
Birdcloud, Moving Panoramas at the Mohawk [a] [m] [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Saturday, August 29, 2015

Alien Summer with lineup TBA at the Mohawk [a] [m] [outside, 7pm, all ages]

Wednesday, September 2, 2015

The Collection, Lowland Hum, Taylor and the Wild Now at the Mohawk [a] [m] [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Saturday, September 5, 2015

Bayside at the Mohawk [a] [m] [outside, 7:30pm, all ages]

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Moon Honey, Megafauna at the Mohawk [a] [m] [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Friday, September 11, 2015

Modern Medicine, Tapajenga, Ruby Fray, Black Balsam at the Mohawk [a] [m] [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Saturday, September 12, 2015

El Ten Eleven, Sego at the Mohawk [a] [m] [outside, 8pm, all ages]
Supermoon (record release), Good Field, Burgess Meredith, Chicon at the Mohawk [a] [m] [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Monday, September 14, 2015

Godspeed You! Black Emperor at the Mohawk [a] [m] [outside, 6:30pm, all ages]

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

The Get Up Kids (20th Anniversary Tour), The Hotelier, The Josh Berwanger Band at the Mohawk [a] [m] [outside, 6:30pm, all ages]
Diet Cig at the Mohawk [a] [m] [inside, 10pm]

Friday, September 18, 2015

Wavves, Twin Peaks, Swimmers at the Mohawk [a] [m] [outside, 8pm, all ages]
Mimicking Birds at the Mohawk [a] [m] [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Saturday, September 19, 2015

Chelsea Wolfe, Wovenhand at the Mohawk [a] [m] [outside, 8pm, all ages]

Sunday, September 20, 2015

Anarchy Championship Wrestling at the Mohawk [a] [m] [outside, 5pm, all ages]

Tuesday, September 22, 2015

Mike Krol at the Mohawk [a] [m] [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Wednesday, September 23, 2015

Destroyer, Jennifer Castle at the Mohawk [a] [m] [outside, 6:30pm, all ages]

Thursday, September 24, 2015

Mac Sabbath, Black Pussy at the Mohawk [a] [m] [outside, 8pm, all ages]

Friday, September 25, 2015

Ken Mode, Chile Bite, Garrett Jamieson at the Mohawk [a] [m] [inside, 9pm, all ages]
Budos Band at the Mohawk [a] [m] [outside, 8pm, all ages]

Saturday, September 26, 2015

Vacationer, Great Good Fine Ok at the Mohawk [a] [m] [outside, 8pm, all ages]

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

The Lighthouse and the Whaler at the Mohawk [a] [m] [inside, 8pm, all ages]

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

Joyce Manor, Cheap Girls, Tracks (Jason Anderson) at the Mohawk [a] [m] [outside, 7:30pm, all ages]

Thursday, October 1, 2015

The Mynabirds, Stranger Cat at the Mohawk [a] [m] [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Friday, October 2, 2015

Helmet (Betty anniversary tour) at the Mohawk [a] [m] [outside, 8pm, all ages]

Monday, October 5, 2015

Empress Of at the Mohawk [a] [m] [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Thursday, October 8, 2015

Superhumanoids at the Mohawk [a] [m] [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

Braids at the Mohawk [a] [m] [inside, 10:30pm, all ages]

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Battles at the Mohawk [a] [m] [outside, 6:30pm, all ages]

Thursday, October 15, 2015

Ben Miller at the Mohawk [a] [m] [inside, 8pm, all ages]

Friday, October 16, 2015

Dale Earnhardt Jr Jr at the Mohawk [a] [m] [outside, 8pm, all ages]

Sunday, October 18, 2015

Red Fang, Whores, Wild Throne at the Mohawk [a] [m] [outside, 6:30pm, all ages]

Saturday, October 24, 2015

Lee Bains III & The Glory Fires at the Mohawk [a] [m]

Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Django Django at the Mohawk [a] [m] [outside, 7pm, all ages]

Saturday, October 31, 2015

DIIV, No Joy, Sunflower Bean at the Mohawk [a] [m] [outside, all ages]

Tuesday, November 3, 2015

Ed Schrader's Music Beat at the Mohawk [a] [m] [inside, 9pm, all ages]

Tuesday, November 10, 2015

Of Montreal, Diane Coffee at the Mohawk [a] [m] [outside, 7:30pm, all ages]

Wednesday, November 11, 2015

Youth Lagoon, Moon King at the Mohawk [a] [m] [outside, 6:30pm, all ages]

Sunday, November 15, 2015

Anarchy Championship Wrestling at the Mohawk [a] [m] [outside, 5pm, all ages]

Saturday, November 21, 2015

Heartless Bastards at the Mohawk [a] [m] [outside, 8pm, all ages]

Tuesday, November 24, 2015

The Good Life at the Mohawk [a] [m] [outside, 6:30pm, all ages]

Sunday, December 13, 2015

Anarchy Championship Wrestling at the Mohawk [a] [m] [outside, 5pm, all ages]