Showlist Austin logo

Birds Barbershop

Beerland

Sound on Sound Fest

End of an Ear

Spiderhouse

Super Secret Records

Exploded Records

This is a list of shows for the Austin area. It is by no means meant to be the Austin showlist, merely a showlist. It will not be limited solely to my tastes, but I will try my best to keep it within certain boundaries.

Any questions or comments or show listings can be sent to showlistaustin@yahoo.com. Bands, Artists, Clubs - if you have a mailing list, please add that address to it.

ShowlistAustin is on facebook.

Submit a show.


Other useful websites for locating Austin shows:
Transmission Entertainment || Do512 || C3 Concerts || Austin Chronicle
BV Austin || Sonic Vault || mxdwn.com || UT School of Music



Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Through a Glass Darkly (record release), Grivo, A.M. feelgood, Rare Magic at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [9:00pm, fb]

Thursday, August 24, 2017

Maxam, Thompson Springs, Coattails at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [9pm, all ages]

Friday, August 25, 2017

Almostfamousfriends, Plans, After Aristotle, Whole and a Half at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [8pm, all ages]
Carson McHone, Fairbanks and the Lonesome Light (CD release and tour kickoff), Noah and the Megafauna at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [8pm, all ages]

Saturday, August 26, 2017

AM Feelgood, Dream Eater, Mode Dodeca, Bruise from a Muse at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [9:00pm, all ages, fb]
Aerith Dies, D-Reil, Farewell to Nothing at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [9pm, all ages]

Monday, August 28, 2017

No I'm the Leader, Wonderful Wail, Koningsor, Adventurer Like You at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [8pm, all ages]

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Food Group, Futon Blonde, Bear on Bear at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [8pm, all ages]

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

The Wild Reeds, Private Vandals at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [8pm, all ages]
Eujit$u, Violinda, Abby Powell, Worms and Bugs, Sum Times at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [8pm, all ages]

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Covert Curiosity presents Kay Odyssey, The Nymphs, The May Company, Drag Me Over The Rainbow at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [8:00pm, all ages]

Friday, September 1, 2017

Bad Rituals (EP release), Noisechoir, Bad Rituals, Hunter Sharpe at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [9pm, all ages]
Mutual Friends Showcase with Genius Christ, Not Half Bad, Kidlat Punch, The Smile Bunch, Boyd at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [9pm, all ages]

Saturday, September 2, 2017

For Spite Creative Party with Glassing, BLXPLTN, Hardcore Sex, Honey & Salt, FOOLS, Muchos Backflips, Popper Burns, The Dregs at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [8pm, all ages, fb]

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Zealand the North, Mountebank, Senator at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [8pm, all ages]
The Night Echoes, Bombshell Whiskey, The Night Echoes, Enjoy the Weather at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [9pm, all ages]

Friday, September 8, 2017

Zander Schloss, Will Courtney, Mike Molnar at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [9pm, all ages]

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Sithu Aye, Southpaw Sonata, Chronologist at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [7pm, all ages]

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

The Capitalist Kids, City Mouse, The Murderburgers, Breaklights, The Murtaghs at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [8pm, all ages]

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Alex Riegelman, On the Water, Ralph White, Little Marzarn at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [7pm, all ages]

Thursday, September 14, 2017

Christopher Owens at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [7pm, all ages]
Sunrise Police, Maneikis, Majictop, Bad Rituals at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [9pm, all ages]

Friday, September 15, 2017

Ben Ottewell (of Gomez) at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [8:30pm, all ages]

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Dryjacket, Sundressed, Later Days at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [8pm, all ages]

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Alex Camreron, Jack Ladder at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [8pm, all ages]

Friday, September 22, 2017

Sugar Candy Mountain at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [8pm, all ages]

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Jay Som, Stef Chura, Madeline Kenny at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [6:30pm, all ages]

Friday, September 29, 2017

Dada (25th Anniversary), Brian Whelan at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [8pm, all ages]
High Waisted, The Coax, Mean Jolene, Pollen Rx at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [9pm, all ages]

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Junius, Black Mare, Mustard Gas & Roses at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [9pm, all ages]

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Widowspeak, Clearance at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [6:30pm, all ages]

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Fat Tony, F L A C O at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [8pm, all ages]

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Austin International Drag Foundation Inc presents The Villbergs (fka Duo Raw), Le VitaKiss at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [8pm, all ages]

Monday, October 9, 2017

Matt Pond PA, J Fernandez at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [8pm, all ages]

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Blu and Exile, Dag Savage, Choosey, Cashus King at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [7pm, all ages]

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Bad Lucy, LIP at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [8pm, all ages]

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Scorpio Rising at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [9pm, all ages]

Saturday, October 14, 2017

Taverner, Superfun Yeah Yeah Rocketship, Beige Wizard at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [9pm, all ages]

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Trevor Sensor, Peter Oren at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [7pm, all ages]

Friday, October 20, 2017

Star Parks, Mimicking Birds, Belcurve, Booher, XIX, Mean Jolene, Bond Twins at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [8pm, all ages]

Saturday, October 21, 2017

L.A. Witch at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [8pm, all ages]
The Flashbulb at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [9pm, all ages]

Sunday, October 22, 2017

Consider the Source at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [6:30pm, all ages]
Worriers, Thin Lips, MeanGirls, Lola Tried at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [9pm, all ages]

Saturday, October 28, 2017

CAAMP at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [8:30pm, all ages]

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

The World Is a Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid to Die, Rozwell Kid, Adjy at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [6:30pm, all ages]

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Shy Girls at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [6:30pm, all ages]

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Portrayal of Guilt, Mothman, Drug Head, Masaka at The Sidewinder (715 Red River) [8pm, all ages]